Post Single Page

Max Hutcheson and Kelsey Rupp receive All-PCCSC Honors!

Mike Segerblom

In Featured Posted


April 30, 2012
Contact: Danielle Richards,


Santa Barbara, CA (April 29, 2012) –At the conclusion of the 2012 PCCSC Dinghy Championship the latest inductee’s to the PCCSC Hall of Fame were announced, joining the members of the Women’s All-Conference Team and Richard Lough Award for Outstanding Service by a Professional announced last week. The PCCSC Awards Committee named six skippers and six crews to the All-Conference Team in addition to awarding the Michael Murison Memorial Sportsmanship Award, Robert M. Allan, Jr. Memorial Award for Student Leadership and the Richard Lough Award for Service in the Lifetime Service Category

2011-2012 PCCSC All-Conference Team
Cameron Hutcheson ’14, University of Southern California
Nick Kaschak ’12, University of California Santa Barbara
Kevin Laube ’14, Stanford University
Adam Pokras ’14, University of Hawaii
Oliver Toole ’14, Stanford University
Mateo Vargas ’14, Stanford University
Kaitlyn Baab ’15, Stanford University
Haley Kirk ’15, Stanford University
Carolyn Kelly Ortel ’14, Stanford University
Cienna Patmont ’12, University of Hawaii
Helena Scutt ’14, Stanford University
Krystal Treiberg ’12, University of California Santa Barbara

PCCSC Michael Murison Memorial Sportsmanship Award
**Kelsey Rupp ’12, University of Southern California & Cody Shevitz ’12, University of California Berkeley

PCCSC Robert M. Allan, Jr. Memorial Award for Student Leadership
**Ryan Sanduleak Lee ’12 University of California Davis

PCCSC Richard Lough Award for Service – Lifetime Service
**Donald R. Becker

The PCCSC All-Conference Team is selected by a committee of coaches and graduate officials who are active within the conference. Sailors are evaluated based on their competitive record at all in-conference regattas and interconference regattas throughout the year. The committee selects a maximum of six sailors to the team.

The Mikey Murison Memorial Sportsmanship Award shall be awarded each year to the sailor that best exemplifies the Corinthian ideals of sailing. This sailor has made contributions to college sailing through his/her efforts, not only by competing, but in the promotion of the sport, by fostering sportsmanship among teams, maintaining quality of competition, and contributing to the overall performance of our conference. This includes factors like team leadership, PCCSC leadership, college sailing dedication, interest and support of growth in (college) sailing, etc.

The Robert M. Allan, Jr. Memorial Student Leadership Award was established in 2012 to recognize a PCCSC undergraduate whose leadership causes extraordinary achievement within a club, team, conference or the ICSA. The individual should have made a significant contribution that will result in long-term organizational improvement. Fellow sailors make nominations to determine the recipient and the individual is recognized at the annual meeting. This individual is also the Conference’s nominee for the ICSA Student Leadership Award.

The Richard H. Lough Memorial Award is presented by certain of his friends to the Pacific Coast Collegiate Sailing Conference for presentation from time to time to a person who has given extraordinary service of the year to the organization, operation, and encouragement of collegiate sailing within the PCCSC.

About Pacific Coast Collegiate Sailing Conference – The Pacific Coast Collegiate Sailing Conference (PCCSC) was founded in 1941 and serves as the governing body for collegiate sailing in California, Hawaii and Arizona. Comprised of eighteen member institutions the PCCSC is one of seven conferences in the Intercollegiate Sailing Association of North America.